Congress Opening

Chair/Moderator: Ms Amy Hetherington

Rapporteur: Mr Lee Hellen  - SSSI Board Congress Co Convenor

Welcome to Country
Richard Fejo, Larrakia Traditional Owner

Official Congress Opening
Randolf S. Vicente, Philippines, President of ASEAN FLAG

Welcome Remarks
Dr Zaffar Sadiq Mohamed-Ghouse, Australia, President - SSSI

Representative of NT Goverment 

The Hon Eva Lawler, MLA, Minister for Environment and Natural Resources; Minister for Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics; Minister for Climate Change

Keynote Speech
His Excellency Dr Aladdin D. Rillo, Philippines, Deputy Secretary-General (DSG) for ASEAN Economic Community (AEC)

Word from Platinum Sponsor
Mr John Whitehead, Director of Sales, APAC

SSSI Recognitions
Matt Higgins,  Manager Geodesy and Positioning, Dept. of Natural Resources, Mines & Energy QLD, Australia
Dr Zaffar Sadiq Mohamed-Ghouse, Australia, President - SSSI

  • Session Details
  • LocationAuditorium, Level 1, Darwin Convention Centre
  • Session TimeFriday 16th August 8:30am to 9:30am

Welcome Remarks

Zaffar Sadiq Mohamed-Ghouse
8:40am to 8:45am

Keynote Presentation

His Excellency, Dr Aladdin D. Rillo
8:50am to 9:05am

SSSI Recognitions - FIG Publication of Earl James book

Matt Higgins
9:05am to 9:10am